Go to footer

Skip to content




 =GC= Teamspeak



  • Welcome
Welcome to the =GC= Forums! To learn more and get started, visit the new recruits welcome forum and our simple setup guide.

To see all of our forums, you'll need an account. Please log in or register.

If you need help, you can also join our Teamspeak server. The password is gcfun.

  • Battle countdown
KingsMen Surrender
Virtucon is Victorious!
Stay tuned to the forums while we get the next campaign rolling


Battlefield 4 Campaign 5 Map: Current State of the War
Campaign Results History
Campaign 5 Rules

  • Latest news

View the latest post Easter Weekend and DST Part 2

Howdy folks. Due to expected low attendance from HCs, officers and TAs, the battleday scheduled for 4th April (2015-04-04) will be postponed until the 11th April (2015-04-11). So this means that there will be

No Battleday This Saturday (2015-04-04)


Keep an eye open on the forums as there may be some other fun events going on.

*/***\*


EU timezones have now switched to Summer time/DST. For EU and NA citizens who observe DST, the battle day is back to "Normal" times:

SBT is at: 17:00 GMT, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST, 13:00 EST, 10:00 PST

For anyone who doesn't observe DST, SBT is now one hour earlier that last week. If you are in an Australian territory that observes DST, your SBT will be an hour later on the 4th April (2015-04-04) and two hours later the week after (2015-04-11).

Views: 144  •  Comments: 0  •  Write comments

View the latest post GC and DST PSA

It's that time of year again, the beginning of Daylight Saving Time/Summer Time. As of 8th March (2015-03-08), the NA has switched to DST (and possible other places too, I'm not well versed in global Summer Times). The EU regions, however, don't change their clocks until 29th March (2015-03-29).

If you have been at GC for over a year, you know how much of a head ache this causes. If you've not been through a DST start/end at GC before then this causes problems. For the beginning of DST, SBT follows the EU clock changes.

If you are a NA dweller, or your clocks changes last weekend, SBT will be an hour later than on 7th March (2015-03-07)
If you are an EU dweller, or your clocks haven't changed, SBT will be at the same time as on 7th March (2015-03-07)

So, to try to make it clear, I'll try to post the correct times for SBT:

For the 14th, 21st and 28th March: (2015-03-14, 2015-03-21, 2015-03-28)

SBT is at: 18:00 GMT, 19:00 CET, 14:00 EST, 10:00 PST

From 4th April: (2015-04-04)

SBT is at: 17:00 GMT, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST, 13:00 EST, 09:00 PST (Back to "Normal" times)

For the Souther Hemisphere folk, the times will go the other way. So if you are in an Australian territory that observes DST, your SBT will be an hour later on the 4th April (2015-04-04) and two hours later the week after (2015-04-11)

Views: 154  •  Comments: 0  •  Write comments

View the latest post Global Podcast #33



Main Topics: Campaign Start; First Scrim.

Guests: A Docile Sloth, Gwynzer, Th30ne, CognitoCon and LoRdG0nZo.

Download: To download the podcast in .mp3 format go here.

Views: 184  •  Comments: 0  •  Write comments





  • Who is online




 Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me


links


=GC= BF4 SERVERS

Euro Battleday Server, official

NA Battleday Server, official